Prompt: write about every place you’ve thought of as home

I found home as I sat on the edge of my balcony, my legs swinging and my hair streaming behind me as the cold monsoon air covered me;
I found home as I sat on the soft comforter of my room and gazed at the view of unknown city before me;
I found home as I sat on the floor of my Nani’s bedroom and closed my eyes, concentrating on the way her hands kneaded oil into my wavy mass of hair;
I found home as I sat on the pokey carpet grass and peeked at the tiny lavender flowers that lay in my pink wheelbarrow that I picked earlier that afternoon, my lips spelling out contentment;
I found home as I sat on her right and told her I loved her ad watched as her face cracked into a smile as she told me she did too.

December 2015

