panic
panic
panic
it came slow
slowly wrapping a hand around my heart, gripping
so it’d beat faster
and faster and faster
slowly wrapping the other over my mouth
i cant scream
i cant breathe
a pair of souless eyes
pouring into mine
im scared
terrified
i havent looked into those in awhile
i thought
i wouldnt ever again
but
i-
i cant breathe
i cant breathe
i cant-
i can text
my hands arent frozen
i can text,
i text,
“i am panicking, i cant breathe”
i can run
my legs arent frozen
i can run
i do
i run and i sob
i sob and i break
i break and i breathe
i breathe and look away
i look away from his eyes
im not panicking
my phone buzzez
“im outside” i breathe

warmth
warmth
warmth
it takes the places of rough hands and cold eyes
it reminds me of safety and warmth
and home and love
and im-
im okay
panicking will pass
and im
im okay and
i
breathe.

-7:00pm, 22/9/16

ps- i was scared of writing in a slightly new style, im proud of myself. idk if i like this or not but i tried and thats great x

