okay but what do I do when I miss missing you
when every inch of my being craves to ache
to ache for the sound of your voice or your soft lips against my cheek or misses missing warmth
I don’t remember what warm feels like
I’ve written poems about warmth
way too many
I probably knew I’d loose it at some point

I remember feeling like I could explode because I felt too much warmth collecting in my chest when you kissed me
I wonder if I’ll ever feel that again
maybe I’ve too long without it
maybe you were the only thing that could melt the walls surrounding my heart and the feeling of the fire of your love against cold hard walls
maybe
maybe that was warmth

i don’t remember what that feels like
i don’t remember it enough to remember to miss it
so I’m here and I
I just miss missing you

-late oct, 16

